Contact Us

Contact Us

For additional Washington State travel information, click to view a digital edition or order a print copy of the Official Washington State Visitors’ Guide, published by the Washington Tourism Alliance and the Washington Lodging Association.

Travelers looking for tourism information may call 1-800-544-1800 or email

For more information about the Washington Tourism Alliance, paid business listings or a direct link to your website from, contact Mike Moe.  

Washington Tourism Alliance


To advocate, promote, develop and sustain the economic well-being of the Washington Tourism Industry.

History and Background

The WTA was born of tourism industry advocacy initiatives to sustain the Washington State tourism program. The WTA was created in February 2011 following the announcement of the closure of the Washington State Tourism office at the end of the 2009-2011 biennium. The WTA immediately set forth to protect and preserve a number of ongoing state tourism programs and valuable marketing assets of great importance to the industry. In addition, the WTA began to create a long-term strategy for funding, development and marketing of a new, industry driven state destination tourism initiative.


The WTA Board of Directors represents industry stakeholders who have invested in past statewide tourism marketing and industry advocacy efforts, and may also have direct investment in, or concern for, Washington State Tourism programs. The WTA Board of Directors includes:

Executive Committee Members

Cheryl Kilday – Chair

Andy Olsen - Vice Chair

Skip Thompson - Secretary 

John Bookwalter - Treasurer

Kevin Clark - Past Board Chair

Washington Tourism Alliance Board of Directors

Anthony Anton, Washington Restaurant Association, Restaurants Representative

Wendy Poischbeg, Snohomish County, At-Large Representative

Kim Bennett, Vancouver USA Regional CVB, Southwest Regional Representative

Marc Berejka, REI, Retail Representative

David Blandford, Visit Seattle, At-Large Representative

John Bookwalter, Bookwalter Winery, At-Large Representative

Darrell Bryan, Clipper Vacations, At-Large Representative

Tom Campbell, Campbell's Resort, At-Large Representative

Donna Cappa, Tulalip Resort Casino, Resorts Representative

Kevin Clark, Argosy Cruises, Attractions Representative

John Cooper, Yakima Valley Tourism, South Central Regional Representative

Andy Day, Long Beach Peninsula Visitors Bureau, Destination Marketing Organizations Representative

Leslie Johnson, Squaxin Island Tribe Tourism Department, Tribal Representative

Cheryl Kilday, Spokane Regional CVB, Northeast Regional Representative

Dan Moore, Pandion Consulting and Facilitation, Adventure/Recreation Representative

Andy Olsen, Columbia Hospitality, Lodging Representative

Ron Peck, Port of Seattle, Transportation Representative

Christina Pivarnik, Olympic Peninsula, Regional Representative

Shiloh Schauer, Wenatchee Valley Chamber of Commerce, Economic Development Organizations Representative

Drew Schmidt, San Juan Cruises, Northwest Regional Representative

Skip Thompson, The Boeing Company, Corporate Representative

Matt VanDerPeet, Sheraton Seattle Hotel, North Puget Sound Regional Representative

Steve Warner, Washington State Wine Commission, Wine Representative


Kris Watkins, Visit Tri-Cities, At-Large Representative